Communist Youth Organization

The Youth Branch of The Workers’ Communist Party of Iran

Release the recently arrested students and all other political prisoners in Iran!

Construction Forestry Mining & Energy Union
Construction & General Division
New South Wales Branch
12 Railway Street Lidcombe
Postal Address: LOCKED BAG 1, LIDCOMBE NSW 1825
Phone 02 9749 0400 􀂊 Fax 02 9649 7100 􀂊 Email:
Secretary Andrew Ferguson 􀂊 President Peter McClelland
Unions NSW Your Rights At Work – Get Active –
6th February 2008

Ayatollah Seyed Ali Khamenei
The Office of the Supreme Leader
Islamic Republic Street
Shahid Keshvar Doust Street
Tehran, Iran

Mr. Mahmoud Ahmadinejad,
President of the Islamic Republic of Iran
The Presidency,
Palestine Avenue, Azerbaijan Intersection,
Tehran, Islamic Republic of Iran
Fax: 0011 98 21 649 58 80

Ayatollah Mahmoud Hashemi Shahroudi
Office of the Head of the Judiciary
Pasteur St.,Vali Asr Ave.,
south of Serah-e Jomhouri,
Tehran, Iran

Your Excellencies,
Release the recently arrested students and all other political prisoners in Iran!

It was with great distress that we received reports of the jailing of students in the Islamic Republic of Iran, for activities that are considered a basic human right in any fair society.
I am respectfully writing this letter, on behalf of the Construction Forestry Mining & Energy Union, NSW Construction Branch, to strongly condemn the crack down and arresting the university freedom and equality-seeking student activists in few of the Iranian major cities by your government, and to deman the release of all student prisoners recently arrested and of all political prisoners in Iran, including trade unionists.

This trade union represents over 28,000 construction workers in the construction sector in New South Wales, Australia. The Branch takes an active interest in all matters to do with human rights across the world. We wish to express our deep and serious concerns regarding the health and well-being of all of students arrested and imprisoned on or before Student Day on December 7, 2007. We are also still deeply concerned about the continued well-being of Mahmud Saalehi, Mansur Osaanlou and Ebraahim Madadi, as advised to you in our letter of November last year.
We are told that your government still refuses to recognize freedom of association and the right to
organize and has systematically repressed all independent activities of workers and students.

This trade union Branch is therefore calling on your government to recognize workers’
internationally-recognised rights to organise free and independent labour organisations, to
allow the right to strike, as well as the just and fair democratic right of all students to protest.

The CFMEU demands an immediate compliance by the AIslamic Republic in Iran with political and social freedom and an immediate end of political and social repression in Iran.

This trade union Branch asks you to immediately release Mahmoud Salehi, Mansour Osanloo and
Ebrahim Madadi unconditionally, as they are prisoners of conscience, detained solely for their labour activities.

The CFMEU request that all repressions and charges and sentences against all students and
other labour activists, including members of Vahed syndicate and Unemployed Workers’
Union and Haft Tapeh Workers, and the recently arrested students as listed, be dropped
immediately, unequivocally, and permanently:

􀂃 Milad Moyini (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Behrang Zandi (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Hamed Mohammadi (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Arash Pakzad (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Hasan Maarefi (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Anooshe Azadfar (Tehran University)
􀂃 Ilnaz Jamshidi (Communications, Azad University, Central Tehran)
􀂃 Mehdi Gerayloo (Geophysics, Tehran)
􀂃 Nader Ehsani (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Sayid Habibi (ex-member of the Central Council of Advare Tahkime Vahdat)
􀂃 Behrooz Karimi-zade (Tehran University)
􀂃 Keyvan Amiri Elyasi (Masters, Industry, Sharif Technical University)
􀂃 Nasim Soltan Beygi (Communications faculty, Allameh University)
􀂃 Ali Salem (Masters of Polymers – Polytechnic University)
􀂃 Mohsen Ghamin (Polytechnic University)
􀂃 Roozbeh Saf-Shekan (Tehran University)
􀂃 Roozbehan Amiri (Computer Science, Tehran University)
􀂃 Yaser Pir Hayati (Shahed University)
􀂃 Mahsa Mohebbi - Okhtay Hosseni (Azad University)
􀂃 Sayid Agham Ali Khalili (Allameh University)
􀂃 Behzad Bagheri (Tehran University)
􀂃 Ali Kalayi
􀂃 Amir Mehrzad
􀂃 Hadi Salari (Rajaee University)
􀂃 Farshid Farhadi Ahangaran (Rajaee University)
􀂃 Amir Aghayi (Rajaee University)
􀂃 Milad Omrani
􀂃 Soroosh Hashempoor (Chamran University)
􀂃 Yoones Mirhossein (Student of Shiraz University)
􀂃 Parsa Kermanjian (Kermanshah University)
􀂃 Abed Tavanche 33- Reza Arab (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Sadra Pirhayaty(Shahed University)
􀂃 Peyman Piran
􀂃 Majid Ashrafnejad (Rajaee University)
􀂃 Shovan Merikhi (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Sara Khademi (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Nima Nahvi (Mazandaran University)
􀂃 Mohammad Saleh Ayuman (Tehran Univercity)
􀂃 Sohrab Karimi (Tehran Univercity)
􀂃 Farshad Dustipoor (Tehran Univercity)
􀂃 Javad Alizadeh (Tehran Univercity)

Yours sincerely,
State President
Share on Google Plus

About EliaTabesh

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

2 نظرات:

Anonymous said...

[b]adobe photoshop software for free, [url=]software on sale[/url]
[url=][/url] softwares downloads kaspersky torrent
or cheap software [url=]Cut Express 4 Mac[/url] macromedia software llc
[url=]buy cheap software reviews[/url] adobe software sale
[url=]can i buy photoshop[/url] buy dreamwever
software to buy on [url=]software installation order[/b]

Anonymous said...

Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!